Thread Rating:
  • 3 Vote(s) - 4.67 Average
How They Are Going To Steal Our Homes
It will not end.

For every one person that read this post. About 7.99 billion have not. 

Yet I still post.  tinyinlove
  • minusculebeercheers 

Florida is in the cross hairs right now.

They are not going to stop until they own every square inch of our lands. Maybe it is time that I start looking outside the borders, Mexico should be empty soon. Maybe they will take me in.

• minusculebeercheers 

(06-16-2022, 07:16 PM)NightskyeB4Dawn Wrote: I am not a financial expert, but I see things going south soon in the housing industry, so of course, I agree with this guy.

I am sure the Fed is going to increase the number of homeless people in America. I may be one of them.

I think what you'll see over the long run is your home's value (as assessed by the Property Appraiser's Office) will be diminished ... so you'll pay less property tax over time.

My piece of land was valued @ $880K. I put it up for bid starting @ $550K (just before the mortgage rate increase). Sold it in a week. TBH, I would have gladly retired there, but it was 20+ miles to get to anywhere my wife would want to go ... and 20+ miles back.

You never left me with the notion you were interested in 'moving away' ... so ... I figure it's all pretty relative for you.  There may be some stretch this way and that, but if you hang in there you'll be just fine.You get yourself a few small farm animals and they'll fetch a nice tax break too.
(10-03-2022, 05:29 PM)Snarl Wrote:
(06-16-2022, 07:16 PM)NightskyeB4Dawn Wrote: I am not a financial expert, but I see things going south soon in the housing industry, so of course, I agree with this guy.

I am sure the Fed is going to increase the number of homeless people in America. I may be one of them.

I think what you'll see over the long run is your home's value (as assessed by the Property Appraiser's Office) will be diminished ... so you'll pay less property tax over time.